Hockey Rules – How To Play The Game

The National Hockey League regulates the play of the National Hockey League. Each of its thirty-two teams is divided into three conferences. The Eastern Conference, Western Conference, and Central Division. Rules of the game are governed by the NHL as well as each of its member clubs. There are two kinds of playoff races: The